Dashboard permissions allow users to view and manage the different dashboards based on the permissions assigned to each user against a particular role. There are three types of dashboards:
Types of Dashboards
Private Dashboard: A private dashboard is created by a user (also owns the dashboard). This user can create, update, and delete the dashboard that is private to that particular user. A private dashboard created by a user/owner can share it to another user based on a role. The user to whom the dashboard has been shared can view it in the shared dashboard view.
Curated Dashboard: A curated dashboard is a static and predefined dashboard that gets added automatically when an integration is installed. This cannot be edited and deleted. The Curated dashboard is only available for Dashboard 2.0.
Shared Dashboard: A shared dashboard is created by a specific user and shared to another user based on a role.
- Partner and client users can share a dashboard.
- An SP user can share a dashboard to partner and client users with specific roles. This is applicable to Classic Dashboard.
- An SP user cannot share a dashboard. This is applicable to Dashboard 2.0.