Alerts 2.0 provides a comprehensive overview of your alert management system. Powered by OpsQL, you can query, interpret, and act on the alerts.

With Alerts 2.0, you can do the following:

  • Search for queries using OpsQL, save, and share the views.

  • View a summary of the specific alert in a slide-out panel for quick reference.

  • Perform actions on the alert from the slide-out panel.

  • Perform bulk actions on multiple alerts.

  • Select a refresh duration from 1 minute to 24 hours.

Alert actions

The following alert actions can be performed from the alerts slide-out panel:

ActionDescription
AcknowledgeAcknowledges a received alert.
SuppressSuppresses the current alert and all duplicate alerts.
Create IncidentCreates a ticket for the generated alert, assigns users, and sets the priority.
Run ProcessAdds a process definition to an alert and runs the process.
HealHeals an alert.

Alert filters

The following filters can be applied to alerts using Alerts 2.0:

Attribute NameDescription
Created TimeAlert created time. Select the date range.
Updated TimeAlert updated time. Select the date range.
ResourcesSearch for the resources.
Note: Also available as an inline filter.
Entity TypeFilter alerts by entity type:
  • Resource
  • Integration
  • Service
  • Client
MetricsFilter alerts by metric name.
Note: Also available as an inline filter.
Resources TypesFilter alerts by resource type.
Alerts TypesFilter alerts by alert type:
  • Agent
  • Obsolete
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Forecast
  • Change Detection
  • Prediction
  • Maintenance
  • Monitoring
PrioritiesFilter alerts by priority, where P0 is the highest priority and P5 is the lowest priority.
Current StatesFilter alerts by their current state:
  • Critical
  • Warning
  • Ok
  • Info
  • Observed
StatusFilter alerts by their current status:
  • Acknowledged
  • Ticketed
  • Closed
  • Suppressed
  • Open
  • Correlated

Inline filter

The Inline filter allows users to add the value of a cell as an additional filter. In the following example, clicking the filter icon filters the results of the table, where the metric is cpu.

Alerts Inline Filter Icon

Create a new view

  1. Go to Command Center > Alerts 2.0.
    Note

    • Alerts 2.0 must be enabled for the current tenant, namely the tenant to which the current user belongs to.
  2. Click +.

  3. In the Search field, enter the OpsQL query. The results are displayed.
    By default, the Last 7 Days view is displayed on the Alerts page.

  4. Click the hamburger menu at the top leftmost screen.

  5. In the My Alerts Views side navigation, click +.

  6. In the Save View pop-up, enter the name of the view in the View Name field and click Add.
    The view is saved under the My Alerts Views list.

Alert view options

To see the view options, click the options menu next to the saved view. The following are displayed under the View Options menu:

OptionsDescription
SaveSaves an alert view. The following message appears after the view is saved: Successfully saved this view.
RestoreRestores an alert view.
RenameRenames an alert view. Enter the new name in the Rename View field and click Save.
CopyCopies an alert view. The following message appears after the view is copied: Copied a view!
A copy of the view appears under My Alerts Views.
Set FavoriteSets an alert view as the favorite. The favorite icon next to the view is highlighted in blue to indicate that it is a favorite view.
The view appears under the Favorite list.
Remove FavoriteRemoves an alert view as the favorite. This appears only if you select the Set Favorite option.
Set Default ViewSets an alert view as the default view. If you select this option, this view will open automatically when you visit the alert listing page.
In the Set Default View - View Name window that appears, select the My Default View toggle and click Set Default.
To set the same view as the default for other users, share the view from View Options, Share.
If a default view is shared, the partner and client role users appear in the Set Default View - View Name window.
Select the roles and assign the default view.
ShareShares an alert view to a particular partner or client role. Select the Partner Roles and Client Roles from the Share View - View Name window and click Share.
Notes:
  • The view will be available to the users with the assigned roles.
  • If you are logged in as a Partner, you can share the alert view to both partners and clients.
  • If you are logged in as a Client, you can share the alert view only to the clients.
  • The views can be shared to more than one role.
  • A user who has selected a default view can also assign it as a default to other users. To do so, the user has to share the view using the View - Share option.
RemoveRemoves an alert view.